While not a complete list, these are our most used electronic resources by Academic Faculty. See the LOUIS Partnership information below for more information and an encompassing list.
PrepSTEP from EBSCO LearningExpress provides easy, one-stop access to interactive tutorials, practice tests, flashcards and downloadable e-books.
African American Newspapers, Series 1, 1827-1998: An archive offered by NewsBank that draws titles from more than 35 states and provides a one-of-a-kind record of African American history and culture.
Special Reports: Use this link to access the Special Reports feature of NewsBank that provides curated articles, websites, and images relating to current events.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the reference tools they need to perform research at any level of study. With continuous updates, this Collection includes over 700 titles with particular emphasis on encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks.
Covering historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, while offering authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience.
Duke University Press supports scholars in doing what they are passionate about: learning, teaching, and effecting positive change in the world. This bold, progressive spirit drives both what and how we publish. Each year we publish about 120 new books, more than 50 journals, and multiple digital collections that transform current thinking and move fields forward.
Project MUSE is your trusted source for the highest quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.