Gator Library Information
FLORIDA PARISHES - Bethany Simpson, Librarian
Mondays/Tuesdays - 7:30-noon; 12:30-4:00
Wednesdays - 7:30-11:00
HAMMOND - Bethany Simpson, Librarian
Wednesdays - 12:30-4:00
Thursdays/Fridays - 7:30-noon; 12:30-4:00
SULLIVAN - Margaret Keller, Director
Telisa Sylvest - Faculty
Monday - Friday - 7:30-noon; 12:30 to 4 pm
Check online calendar below for changes in library schedule
GATOR Search Box
CLICK ON LINKS (IN RED) FOR A COMPREHENSIVE SEARCH OR USE QUICK SEARCH BOX BELOW.
CLICK ON THE FOLLOWING DATABASE LINKS FOR MORE RESEARCH INFORMATION.
CQ Researcher - find articles on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Literati by Credo - browse over 3 million articles in full-text eBooks.
JSTOR - your online access to academic journals, books, primary sources.
Learning Express 3.0 - Get ready for occupational exams and HiSet and work on career/workplace skills, such as resume writing - practice tests, tutorials, skill-building courses available.
Ebsco - do you have a particular database or resource that you need to use? Search this list with active links to your resources.
MathSciNet - this online resource gives you access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information in mathematical sciences literature.
Oxford English Dictionary - find the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words.
ProQuest Databases - search for full-text and peer-reviewed dissertations & theses in these fields: Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History, Lit/Lang, Science & Technology.
NewsBank - find articles on current issues in the news, maps, and images; search primary sources through African American newspapers, 1827-1998 along with selected historical newspapers.
Gale - find biographies of famous people andfull-text literary criticisms and reviews of over 130,000 authors from around the world and in different time periods; Artemis Literary Sources will search all of the NTCC Gale databases at once.
Lexis-Nexis - this is the go to resource for hot topics in the news, business reviews and information, legal cases, biographnies, consumer information and more!
WorldCat -library resources available outside of NTCC GATOR Library.
PubMed - an open access resources that has biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
LibGuides - NTCC GATOR Libray information, research assistance, subject guides and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians.
Sanborn Maps - a visual history of Louisiana Maps from 1867 to 1970.
Homework Louisiana - need help with English, Math or a job search? try this resource sponsored by the State Library of Louisiana.
LCTCS Conference - Libguide Power Point Presentation
Connecting With Students Through
Faculty/Library Libguide Web Pages
Ask a Librarian
NEED MORE INFORMATION?
OR SEND EMAILTO firstname.lastname@example.org