This database provides access to leading full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Designed to meet any researcher's needs by covering an array of disciplines.
MasterFILE Completeoffers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive
This document will assist you in the set up of your Career Waves account.
Pipe Drafting Textbook
Pipe Drafting and Design by Roy A. Parisher; Robert A. RheaPipe Drafting and Design, Third Edition provides step-by-step instructions to walk pipe designers, drafters, and students through the creation of piping arrangement and isometric drawings. It includes instructions for the proper drawing of symbols for fittings, flanges, valves, and mechanical equipment. More than 350 illustrations and photographs provide examples and visual instructions. A unique feature is the systematic arrangement of drawings that begins with the layout of the structural foundations of a facility and continues through to the development of a 3-D model. Advanced chapters discuss the use of 3-D software tools from which elevation, section and isometric drawings, and bills of materials are extracted.
Smarthinking is an online tutoring center that provides a writing center, study aids, and live online tutoring. Students can access homework support as well as math and writing help. Users will log in with their NTCC email credentials.