GATOR Library: Microbiology: Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, and provides access to millions of citations that are comprised of journals, book chapters, etc., relating to agriculture.
Biological Abstracts 1969 ? Present This link opens in a new window
This database is a complete collection of bibliographic references, covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,300 journals internationally.
GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Center Library) This link opens in a new window
Delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
This leadingfull-textdatabase offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students
Films on Demand
This collection will help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings, whether they are learning how to draw blood, administer medications, or help deliver a baby. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, Classroom Productions, InJoy Health Education, and others.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
An open access resource that has biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to leading full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Designed to meet any researcher's needs by covering an array of disciplines.