Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Don't Google it, GATOR it!
Popular Databases or Collections:
Academic Search Complete
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, and provides access to millions of citations that are comprised of journals, book chapters, etc., relating to agriculture.
Credo Academic Core
Literati Academic is a library teaching tool and online research platform that provides top quality reference sources paired with point-of-need instruction.
Duke University Press
Duke University Press supports scholars in doing what they are passionate about: learning, teaching, and effecting positive change in the world. Each year they publish about 120 new books, more than 50 journals, and multiple digital collections that transform current thinking and move fields forward.
Films on Demand
This collection will help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings, whether they are learning how to draw blood, administer medications, or help deliver a baby. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, Classroom Productions, InJoy Health Education, and others.
GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Center Library)
Delivers more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection
Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics, African American Studies
Oxford English Dictionary
It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words? past and present?from across the English-speaking world.
PrepStep for Colleges (Formerly LearningExpress)
Basic skills improvement in reading, writing, math, and basic sciences and test preparation for academic and career testing features a new tutorial and test-preparation platform.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
View All Databases:
Project Gutenberg: Free E-Books
Project Gutenberg hosts an Education Bookshelf where you can add and access eBooks that are freely available and in the public domain.
Loyal Books offers access to free eBooks and audiobooks that remain in the public domain.
LibriVox provides access to free audiobooks in the public domain that are read by volunteer voice actors.
Locations and Hours
All Learning Commons locations are open during regular campus hours.