Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Resources for students taking English Classes
Quick Help Guide
Find articles on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Learning Express 3.0
Get ready for occupational exams and HiSet and work on career/workplace skills, such as resume writing, practice tests, tutorials, skill-building courses available.
Access to over 3 million full-text journal articles, encyclopedias and other reference eBooks.
EBSCO Publication Finder
This database will help you find particular magazines, newspapers, and journals.
Oxford English Dictionary
Find the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over 600,000 words.
Don't Google it, GATOR it!
Looking for information on a particular author or book? Use Gale Resources.
Find biographies of famous people, full-text literary criticisms and reviews of over 130,000 authors from around the world and in different time periods as well as encyclopedias and reference eBooks.
Artemis Literary Sources
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Biography In Context
Resources available through Gale.
Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
Scribner Writer Series
Essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods.
Twayne's Authors Series
Introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived.
Library Home >>
Jan 27, 2017 3:48 PM
Report a problem.
GATOR Library LibGuides designed by Bethany Simpson.